finisterra logo


The Arrábida Grand Prize will be awarded to the film that the jury consider to be the best amongst all nominated Festival films (shortlist), regardless of the specific Categories it competes.

A trophy will be awarded, to the best films from every genre:

  • Best Documentary; 
  • Best Dissemination / Promotion Movies
  • Best Advertising Movies
  • Best Timelapse 

Jury will also distinguish with a trophy the films that stand out in the following technical and artistic categories: 

  • Best Cinematography; 
  • Best Music / Soundtrack; 
  • Best Script / Screenplay; 
  • Innovation; 
  • Best Visual Effects and Post - Production 

Partner Festivals